Tuesday, September 02, 2008

Today's Historical Fact

No Canadian government has won back-to-back minority governments. They've either moved up to majorities (King, Dief, Pearson/Trudeau, Trudeau) or have lost power (Meighen, Dief, Clark, Martin).

Um, ugh, um... except for one. Pearson in 1965. I should have remembered that. I met Dief during that campaign.

Another theory blown.

Thanks, Anonymous.


Anonymous said...

Lester Pearson: 1963 and 1965.

Anonymous said...

You're welcome. Great blog.